Apache wars: A Book Review

I requested this book because I am a homeschool mom, but I also love to read personally. This was a pleasure for me, and I related the stories and facts to my little ones, who happen to be studying Native Americans. As I have yet to complete the book in its entirity, I am skeptical about reviewing too soon. But I feel compelled to encourage others to invest in this as a part of your library. I read a chapter nightly, and then rehearse my new discoveries to my young ones. The stories are great. It is well written, with an abundance of facts. If you are interested in the specifics, you will enjoy this book. It could be used as a novel or text book, as it is easy to read, yet packed with information. It is very large, with 427 pages, plus 87 pages of notes. I would probably suggest a slightly older grade than my 3rd grader who is getting it second hand, but if you are willing to help, it is worth it.

image

This is a very thick book

image

Inside sleeve

image

Front cover

Leave a Reply

