Ready, Set, 3rd grade!

I am in the process of gathering material for 3rd grade. So far I have

-God’s Great Covenant
God’s Great Covenant – New Testament, Book One

-Sylvan Spelling
Third Grade Spelling Success (Sylvan Workbooks) (Language Arts Workbooks)

-Language
McGraw-Hill Language Arts Grade 3

-Science
McGraw-Hill Science 3rd grade

I have yet to find a Math and history curriculum. I would LOVE YOU for some feedback. I want to study American History starting with Christopher Columbus. I would like it to be in stories as she seems to really enjoy this.

Also, I need a math curriculum. I do not want common core! Just old school math. I really love the look of Saxon, but we simply can’t afford this. I have two others I am buying for also.

Please please please share your wisdom!

image

Leave a Reply

