A Good Day!

Last year, our little entourage stayed in the house. . . All summer. . . . Hidden behind tablets. I wanted desperately to get them out of that this year, so I signed us up for ball. Every afternoon that we don’t have practice, I pitch balls in the back yard. This alone is a sacrifice, because I broke my back 2 years ago, and have complications and pain. Today, I’m pitching the nerf ball, hoping dd will figure it out (it’s like riding a bicycle right?)

SHE FINALLY GOT IT! Yeah you guessed it. Mama happy dance going on! She was hitting them almost over our fence as fast as I could through them. And the confidence that I saw wash through that child was worth every bit of pain I’m in tonight. She was happier than I’ve seen in a while. Smiling ear to ear, saying “I’m a tomboy now!” Lol!

So I just had to share with my with my bloggy mommy friends! It was a good day.

image

Leave a Reply

