Review of curriculum

I shopped and shopped and shopped for our Bible curriculum. I wanted to find that perfect balance of not to hard, not to easy, packed with information, yet still enjoyable. I am sure you have been there if you are a homeschool mom. I combed amazon, ebay, christian book distributes (cbd), and Google shopping. I do not personally know any homeschoolers, so I felt very overwelmed. I have an 8 year old, a 5 year old, and a 3 year old. I am not sure about others, but my kiddos have a knack for asking that question. You know what I mean. You are studying and they ask something you have no idea about. It’s not in the book. Where do they come up with this stuff! Anyway, that being said, I wanted a curriculum with a teachers guide that was very in depth.

I found that God’s Great Covenant by Claire Larsen. This is a great tool for homeschool, Sunday school, or just a family devotion time. If you read it aloud, it can be adapted to a group of children of multiple ages. If you want to have that worksheet review time, it’s there. The teachers guide is packed with info. It’s presented in a way that draws the listeners in.

Our family used doodles to help “make it real.” We drew a picture of the village, a picture of Simon, a picture of maps. That’s just how we learn though. I tell it orally. The oldest helps with pictures and maps, sort of like the felt board of yesteryear.

So I give this 2 thumbs up, 4 stars, and a high five!

God’s Great Covenant

Readers are learners, and learners are leaders!

Leave a Reply

