Pinnochio

I would have never dreamed it my little 8 year old princess chose Pinocchio to read today for our chapter book. It was a copy I found at Dirt Cheap, a local store. I bought it for $0.50! But the magnetic way it is arranged, talking to the reader in the first person, had her captivated. I must also add that she was very quick to point out every way it varied from the Disney Movie! We not only read our chapter today, but she insisted we read 3 more! She then proceeded to ask to read a chapter alone. Thank God I believe I have a book adoration in the process!

image

Readers are learners, and learners are leaders!

Leave a Reply

